Moving on from something difficult.

01/28/2015 12:54

There are so so many things that make you happy/can make you happy. You just need to look for it. For me, family,friends,love,laughing,enjoying life best I can makes me happy. Sometimes life isn't always easy,but if you can turn those things/situations into something positive it will make you feel so much better. For example: my dad passing was the hardest thing I've ever had to watch & just go through. It hurts & it really stinks that he's gone & he will miss out on so much in my life. I chose to see other sides of it though. He was really sick,always in some kind of crazy amount of pain,he couldn't sleep/eat. He is resting in peace & no longer suffering. I know it hurts to lose someone close to you. My dad was my best friend and someone who completely understood me & I understood him. We have similar personalities,we had that daddy/daughter bond that was so special but I'll never forget any of it.He named me CarrieAnn my name to begin with has so much meaning. He always made me laugh & put a smile on my face. He always put a smile on someone's face which put a bigger smile on his face. He took care of me & whoever he needed to take care of best he could. He had such a big heart which I loved so much about him,When I needed someone to talk or just listen he was there. That saying little things mean the most they certainly do,not one birthday/holiday/graduation.He never forgot to give me a card which I still carry each one of them.It is very difficult losing someone so close to you but he will always stay in my memory & in my heart. Yes I miss him a lot & there is so much he will miss out on,but I'm thankful that he was with me & my family at all & all those years he was with us. We might not have as much memories as we would love to have but he left everyone with so much to remember. I have so many memories with him & of him it will last a lifetime to cherish & share with others. So the positive overrules the negative by a long shot. Take it one day at time,step by step. When you have a bad day,because unfortunately they happen,think of the happy moments you had together. It keeps me going & I hope it helps whoever has or is going through the same thing. He did a lot for me & my family,he had so so much love for his family & so much love for good music, helping people & taking pictures of great moments.He always had everyone cracking up,I loved to see/hear him laugh(I still hear it). Thinking about all the laughs/funny & unforgettable  memories keeps me going.It puts a smile on my face that he was around for so much. I miss & love him more than anything but I'm happy that he doesn't have to be in pain anymore,he is resting &(he didn't like to be woken up) lol. He will never be forgotten & his love/all the memories will live on forever & will always overrule the negative. Think positive in every situation,it will make things better & easier. If anyone needs to talk or is having a bad day,you can always talk to me any time of the day. Or you can watch a really funny movie or 2 that always helps & puts you in a better mood. Even doing something your parents/friends/someone you may have lost loved to do,try to do it.My dad always had old school (rock) music playing & I loved it,so when I feel down,I listen to the radio on the station he liked just like back in the day,& I leave the radio on for a couple hours & it makes me feel better & feels like he's with me. :)