Little something about friendships.

01/17/2015 22:41

Friendships. Coming from my outlook on this. I grew up with many many friends. Even some I called best friends. Unfortunately sometimes you go in your own directions. At the same time sometimes you need to drop someone if they aren't worth the heartache of being your so called friend. I have had many people in my life who I called my friends. It turns out that they really weren't my friends behind my back. Eventually I saw their true colors & let them go. Of course in the beginning its always hard, but ever since I been so much better off. At this point in my life I have a couple true friends & one best friend. Its been the same people for quite some time. I have all the people I need in my life. I rather have a couple real people in my life. Than to have a bunch of people who don't appreciate & respect their friendships. So if you ever feel like you should let go of a friendship to better yourself. In the long run it will make your life easier & less stressful. It will be so much better for you. Than to worry & constantly question who your friends are. You will just  know who your real friends are. Your real friends will be there for you through the good times. Most importantly will stand by your side through the hardest times. They will give you their shoulder to lean on whenever you need it. They will tell you the truth even if its not what you wanna hear. They will do the right thing. Real friends will include you in things they do. They will make you laugh & happy. If people you surround yourself with don't do these things. You deserve better,& deserve all this with your true friends. If anyone weighs you down especially someone you consider a "friend". You will be better off without them. Live your life with those who love you. With those who respect you & make you happy. Don't settle for anything less than you deserve. :)